Public Transit

There are four fixed-route and three regional public transportation operators that serve the Greater Quad Cities Region. The Cities of Bettendorf, Davenport (CitiBus), and Muscatine (MuscaBus) operate fixed-route systems that provide service within their municipal boundaries. The Rock Island County Metropolitan Mass Transit District (Metro) is a fixed-route system serving the Illinois Communities of Carbon Cliff, Colona, East Moline, Hampton, Milan, Moline, Rock Island, and Silvis. In Iowa, River Bend Transit, Inc. has been designated as the regional transit operator by the Iowa Department of Transportation for Muscatine and Scott Counties, as well as Cedar and Clinton Counties outside the Greater Quad Cities Region. In Illinois, regional public transportation systems are operated by Abilities Plus (Henry County Public Transportation) in Henry County and Project NOW (RIM Rural Transit) in Mercer and rural Rock Island Counties.


Bettendorf Transit


Davenport CitiBus

 Henry County Public Transportation Logo

Henry County Public Transportation

   The Loop Riverfront Circulator



(Rock Island County Metropolitan Mass Transit Disrict)



  Rock Island / Mercer Rural Transit (RIM)
RIM Rural Transit Brochure


River Bend Transit, Inc.